Skip to content

This Morning’s Sharks

June 29, 2011

Well, it has been a busy morning for sharks at Pu`ukohola Heiau National Historic Site…see for yourself!

Blacktip Reef Sharks cruising in Pelekane Bay this morning.

 

Paddlers from Kawaihae pass shark-filled Pelekane Bay this morning.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2011 9:02 am

    Pretty sure I had quite a large one swim past me when I was body surfing in Curacao. Once was enough for me!

  2. June 29, 2011 3:44 pm

    My fellow kayak fisherman and I have been seeing more sharks than ever this year. Earlier this year I was bumped twice by a great white, and two days ago a very large shark attacked my kayak offshore of Hilo, nearly knocking me out twice. It’s on my blog. It’s interesting that so many people think there are more sharks than ever- especially great whites.

Leave a comment